About Grenada

Grenada is an island country consisting of the island of Grenada and six smaller islands at the southern end of the Grenadines in the southeastern Caribbean Sea. also known as the "Island of Spice" because of the production of nutmeg and mace crops of which Grenada is one of the world's largest exporters.

The island nation of Grenada is a not-so-hidden gem of a country that boasts a year-round temperate climate, spotless beaches, safe environment, and unique topography including waterfalls, a tropical rainforest, and a proud historic culture.

This volcanic island brims with gorgeous beaches, with both black and sugar-fine white sand. Divers savor elegant coral reefs and the largest shipwreck in the Caribbean, and a breathtaking underwater volcano.

Country Profile

  • Capital and largest city: St. George's
  • Official languages: English
  • Total Area: 348.5 km2 (132.8 sq mi)
  • Population: 109,590
  • Currency: East Caribbean Dollar (XCD)
  • Exchange Rate: US$ 1.00 = 2.7000 XCD

Investment Options

To receive a citizenship the Grenada Programme requires making an investment to the country. The Programme provides two opportunities, which are: authorised real estate acquisition and donation to the Government National Transformation Fund.


Option 1 - National Transformation Fund (NTF)

Acquisition of citizenship under the National Transformation Fund (NTF) investment option requires a contribution to the (NTF) in the minimum sum of US$ 200.000 per application plus administrative fees.


Option 2 - Real Estate

Real estate acquisition, the government requires applicants to make an investment in designated, officially approved developments with a value of at least US$ 350.000 plus the payment of relevant fees. The real estate shareholding can be divested four (4) years after the purchase.


Fixed Fees

The following Fees apply to both investment options Real Estate and (NTF).


Government Fee
For up to 4 applicants US$ 50.000
for each additional dependent US$ 25.000


Application Fee
Per Person US$ 1.500


Processing Fee
For each person, except dependent children under 18 US$ 1.500
dependent children under 18 US$ 500


Due Diligence Fee
Main applicant US$ 5.000
for spouse US$ 5.000
for dependents aged 12-17 US$ 2.000
for dependents aged 18-25 US$ 5.000
for dependents parents aged 65 and over US$ 5.000




Benefits of a Grenadian Citizenship and Passport

Once you receives the Grenada passport, you may live, work, study, and travel without restriction in the country. Additionally, because of Grenada’s membership in CARICOM – the Caribbean Community – your second passport will be a CARICOM passport and will be valid for entry into, and travel through the CARICOM membership countries without the need of a visa.


Benefits of Grenadian Citizenship

  • Instant travel to over 130 countries.
  • Inclusion of family members.
  • Dual Citizenship, No requirement to relinquish current citizenship.
  • You are not required to reside in or travel to Grenada during or after application process.
  • The Passport is valid for 5 years.
  • Ability to travel visa-free.
  • No income, wealth, or inheritance taxes.
Visa Free Travel Countries
Anguilla Islands Iceland Montserrat Samoa
Antigua & Barbuda Cuba Iran Mozambique Seychelles
Argentina Czech Republic Ireland Namibia Singapore
Armenia Denmark Isle of Man Nauru Slovakia
Aruba Dominica Israel Nepal Slovenia
Austria Dominican Republic Italy Netherlands Solomon Islands
Bahamas Ecuador Jamaica Netherlands South Korea
Bangladesh Egypt Jersey Antilles Spain
Barbados Estonia Jordan Nicaragua Sri Lanka
Belgium Falkland Islands Kenya Niue Suriname
Belize Federated States of Kiribati Norway Swaziland
Bermuda Micronesia Kosovo Palau Sweden
Bolivia Fiji Laos Panama Switzerland
Botswana Finland Latvia Papua New Guinea Tanzania
British Virgin France Liechtenstein Peru Timor-Leste
Islands Gambia Lithuania Phillipines Togo
Brunei Darussalam Germany Luxembourg Pitcairn Islands Tonga
Cambodia Gibraltor Macau Poland Trinidad & Tobago
Cape Verde Greece Madagascar Portugal Turks & Caicos
Cayman Islands Grenada Malawi Rwanda Turkey
Central African Guadeloupe Malaysia Saint Helena, Tuvalu
Republic Guernsey Maldives Ascension & Tristan Uganda
Chile Haiti Malta da Cunha United Kingdowm
Colombia Hong Kong Martinique St Kitts & Nevis Vanuatu
Costa Rica Hungary Mauritius Saint Lucia Venezuela
Countries & Territories of Cook Holy See (Vatican City State) Mexico (if holder of valid US Visa) Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Zambia | Zimbabwe